STOP USING TAPE ON YOUR FACE!

Please stop using tape to get a sharp eyeliner wing. Using tape can cause a lot of irritation, you can’t put foundation on first (that isn’t required but it’s just a thing to think about), all of that pulling on your skin will probably cause premature wrinkles. For me the biggest thing was realizing how irritated my skin and even my eyes would get after using tape to help me get the best wing.

There are a lot better ways to get the perfect winged eyeliner and here are some that I recommend.

  1. Business card! you can hold it there and use it kind of like a ruler to give you a straight line guide.
  2. The power of the Q-Tip! You can always go back clean up your liner with a little bit of moisturizer (i have a drug store one specifically for this) on a Q-Tip can fix any mistake.
  3. Concealer! If you did your foundation first use a little bit of your concealer to help fix those bumpy lines.
  4. Use gel eyeliner and take your time. When you’re new to eyeliner it can seem daunting and annoying but have a little patience and use a small angle brush.

I see so many young girls putting tape right on their under eyes (past me is guilty of this!) just to get the perfect wing and there are so many better and safer ways to do it.

 

I would love to hear your secrets! How do you get the perfect wing?

Leave a comment